Quality Management ISO

Quality Management Systems

Quality management systems establish the platform for continuously providing better levels of product and service quality to customers. Instituting the right management systems creates the basis of governance that gradually takes the organization towards higher level of professional conduct.

1. Quality Management Systems include:

    • ISO 9001:

      helps organizations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to the product

    • ISO 18000:

      Sets out the criteria and framework for an environmental management system


    • ISO 14000:

      OHSAS 18000 is an international occupational health and safety management system specification. It helps minimizing risk to employees, improve an existing OH&S management system, demonstrate diligence, and gain assurance.


    • ISO 22000:

      takes a proactive approach in the prevention of food contamination and hazards before they actually happen.


    • EFQM – European Foundation for Quality Management

      The European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) Excellence Model is a self-assessment framework for measuring the strengths and areas for improvement of an organization across all of its activities. The term ‘excellence’ is used because the Excellence Model focuses on what an organization does, or could do, to provide an excellent service or product to its customers, service users or stakeholders.